Electronic Control Technology

Development Process of Electronic Control Products 

Currently, our existing products are developed in line with the standard process in this industry - V-pattern development process (refer to Figure 1). Base on the CACSD (computer-aided control system design), modernized V-pattern runs the computer support tool through the whole process of control system development and test. The computer can not only aid the control system for design, scheme designs and offline simulation, but also can be applied to rapid real-time control prototyping, product code generation, and hardware test in the loop. Referring to the "Verification" and "Validation", the "V" herein forms a set of rigorously scheme to develop the system. The pattern primarily is composed of five stages which are mutually supplementary: Functional Requirements Definition, Control Scheme Design, Rapid Control Prototyping (RCP), Code Generation, Hardware Simulation in-the-loop, System Integration Test/Standardization. 

 

I. Functional Requirements Definition and Control Scheme Design

In traditional development, millions of words are required in the section for elaboration and many troubles may occur due to the vague description in development. In order to avoid this, the V-pattern process adopts the signal flow diagram (Simulink model) for definition. Meanwhile, control scheme design adopts the previous method no longer in which object model is required to be simplified to the form accessible to manual processing followed by manual design based on experience, it adopts MATLAB/SIMULINK and other computer-aided modeling and analysis software to set up a model in which the object will be as accurate as possible and then makes offline simulation, preventing embarrassment due to the design schemes of simple object failing to meet the actual object requirements.

II. Rapid Control Prototyping

According to the modern design scheme, after the scheme design is finished, computer-aided design tool will automatically convert block diagrams of control schemes to codes and download them to the hardware development platform instead of waiting for the programming of software engineers and following code hardware integration so as to quickly create the prototype of control systems. Next, computer-aided test management tool software will be used to make all kinds of tests so as to verify the control effects of control schemes on the actual object and optimize online control parameters. By then, it will take just a few minutes to regenerate test prototype in spite of massive modification. In this way, final schemes and effects will be basically confirmed before creating the final control scheme, preventing too many resources from being wasted and too much time from being consumed.

III. Code Generation

There are defects introduced in traditional manual programming which is also very slow; whereas, modern development method is different with the majority of product codes automatically generated by the computer.  For most engineers, the loss of some operation effects of the code is acceptable if the development is accelerated; besides, the computer can encode automatically, which makes it easy to be away from all kinds of human errors.

IV Hardware Simulation in-the-loop

In addition to the prototype of control product, it is also necessary to conduct a comprehensive test so as to compare and make verification of product compared with actual indicator requirements. Particularly fault test and extreme tests, many tests are conducted under environmental conditions or with too much cost. Computer-aided design tools will play its role again in the modern development (software/hardware) with tests under all kinds of conditions via HILS methods and tools, particularly fault tests and extreme tests. It is what the traditional method fails to achieve.

V. System Integration Test/Standardization

The product molding controller is required to link with other sub-systems and constitute an intact closed loop for comprehensive and detailed testing as soon as it is completed so as to confirm that the product fulfills all design indicators and requirements definition. The major difficulty in the stage lies in that integration cannot be available if other sub-systems are not ready in parallel development. HILS application can replace those not ready or accessible in the closed-loop system, simulate their characteristics in mathematic model and offer corresponding feedback signals for controller by I/O port. In this way, all sub-systems can conduct integration tests and complete the confirmation and adjustment to the system performance without waiting for each other. Later in the integration test, the control parameters in the finished product controller will be adjusted depending on specific service conditions, namely, standardization.

Practical Application of V-pattern Process

In line with the principle of this development process, we have successfully and independently developed many electronic control products, including A01, A02, B, C01, E01 and other VCUs; Motor MCUs in the power of 2kw, 3.5kw, 7kw, 10kw, etc. and BMS is being developed. Figure 2 below shows actual conditions of VCU control strategy development and realizes complicated control strategy and dynamic algorithm with the help of MATLAB/SIMULINK, such as full-speed intelligent cruise and automatic hill-start assist; It overcomes traditional problems in which manual code development is time-consuming and error-prone, shortens the period of project development and enhances the development efficiency. 

  • Figure 2 MATLAB/SIMULINK-based Control Strategy Development 

  • Figure 3 Actual Loading Test

Similarly, we benefit a lot in actual standardization thanks to the computer-aided design test tool. Figure 3 below shows the process of a VCU in actual test. In the test, it offers feedback on validity and reasonability of parameter settings throughout the whole process of previous development based on actual conditions, optimizes all control parameters, promotes the functionality of our product as a whole and accumulates experience for other new products' development.

Product Show

At present, by the aid of the V-pattern development process, we fully independently develop and accomplish the development of VCU and MCU in multiple models and levels, BCM, instruments, insulation monitors and others, with some product samples as follows: 

  • 图4  A02 VCU样品

  • 图5E01 VCU样品

  • 图6小功率MCU样品

ELECTRIC CONTROL TECHNOLOGY 电控技术

电控产品开发流程

目前,我们现有的产品都是遵循业界标准流程—V模式开发流程(见图1)来进行开发的。现代化的V模式依托计算机辅助控制系统设计CACSD(Computer-Aied Control System Design),将计算机支持工具贯穿于控制系统开发测试的全过程。计算机不仅可以辅助控制系统设计,进行方案设计和离线仿真,还可以用于实时快速控制原型、产品代码生成和硬件在环回路测试。这里的“V”代表着“Verification”“Validation”,这样就形成一套严谨完成的系统开发方法。该模式主要包括五个相辅相成的阶段:功能需求定义和控制方案设计、快速控制原型(RCP)、生成代码、硬件在环回路仿真、系统集成测试/标定。

 

一、功能需求定义及控制方案实际T

在传统开发中,该部分需要成千上万的文字来详细说明,经常会出现由于文字的模糊性而导致开发过程的各种问题。为了避免这一现象,V模式流程在这一阶段中采用信号流图的方式(Simulink模型)进行定义。同时,控制方案的设计也不再采用过去的那种先将对象模型简化成手工可以处理的形式,再根据经验进行手工设计的方式,而是采用MATLAB/SIMULINK等计算机辅助建模及分析软件建立对象尽可能准确的模型,并进行离线仿真,从而避免了对象过于简单带来的设计方案无法满足实际对象要求的尴尬局面。

二、快速控制原型

按现代设计方案,方案设计结束后,无须等待软件工程师的编程和随后的代码硬件集成,而是利用计算机辅助设计工具自动将控制方案框图转化为代码自动下载到硬件开发平台,从而快速实现控制系统的原型。然后,再利用计算机辅助测试管理工具软件进行各种测试,以检验(Validation)控制方案对实际对象的控制效果,并在线优化控制参数。此时,即使需要大规模的修改,重新生成测试原型也只需要几分钟时间。这样在最终实现控制方案之前,就可以基本确认最终方案和效果,避免过多的资源浪费和时间消耗。

三、代码生成

传统的人工编程很容易引入缺陷,速度较慢;现代开发方法则不同,产品代码的大部门由机器自动生成。对大多数工程师而言,如果能够加快开发速度,损失部门代码运行效率是可以接受的,而且机器自动编码,很容易避免人为的各种错误。

四、硬件在环回路仿真

有了控制产品的初样,还必须对其进行全面综合的测试,以对照确认(Verification)产品与实际指标要求,特别是故障和极限条件下的测试,很多环境条件无法实现的,抑或要付出高昂的低价。现代开发方法中计算机辅助设计工具(软件/硬件)将再次发挥作用,可以用HILS的方法和工具进行各种条件下的测试,特别是故障和极限条件下的测试。这是传统方法所不具备的。

五、系统集成测试/标定

产品成型控制器制造完成后,需要与其他子系统连接起来,构成完整闭环进行全面、详细的测试,以确认产品符合各项设计指标和需求定义。这一阶段的主要困难是,并行开发过程中,其他子系统部门未能就绪,无法集成。HILS应用可以替代闭环系统当中那些尚未就位或者不易获取的部分,用数学模型模拟它们的特性,并通过I/O端口为控制器提供相应的反馈信号。这样,开发过程中各个子系统之间不必等待对方完成,就可以开展集成测试,及时的完成系统性能的确认和调整。集成测试后期,产品需要根据具体的使用条件需要,调整成品控制器中控制参数,即标定过程。

V模型流程的实际应用

在该流程开发原则下,目前我们已经成功的自主研制了多款电控产品,如A01、A02、B、C01、E01等多款VCU;2kw、3.5kw、7kw、10kw等功率电机MCU、且BMS正在研制中。如下图2所示为一款VCU控制策略开发实况,借助MATLAB/SIMULINK实现了复杂地控制策略、动力算法,如全速智能巡航、自动爬坡辅助等;克服了传统手工代码开发周期长、易出错的问题,同时还能大大地缩短项目开发周期,提高了开发效率。

  • 图2  基于MATLAB/SIMULINK控制策略开发

  • 图3 装车实测

同样,借助于计算机辅助设计测试工具,我们在实际标定过程中受益很多。如下图3所示为一款VCU装车实际测试过程,在测试过程中,根据实际情况会反馈我们之前开发各个环节中参数设置的有效性、合理性,并能优化之前的各个控制参数,从整体上提升我们产品的功能性,并为其他新型产品开发积累了经验。

产品展示

借助于V型开发流程,目前我们完全自主研发、完成了多个型级的VCU、MCU,还有诸如BCM、仪表以及绝缘监测仪等的研制,其中部分产品的样品如下所示:

  • 图4  A02 VCU样品

  • 图5E01 VCU样品

  • 图6小功率MCU样品